Product reviews for Keep Safe Tinted Sunscreen

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Another one of my favorite V&M products.
Another one of my favorite V&M products. I use it like a primer before I put on my make up. Easily absorbed by the skin and doesn't make it oily at all. I wish it had a fresh light scent though.
Angelica | 9/1/2017 9:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I've been looking for a tinted sunblock for quite some time now and thank God I tried this one! Not only does it smell good but it really does its work by keeping me safe from the sun all day and its definitely a plus that it is emu oil based.
I've been looking for a tinted sunblock for quite some time now and thank God I tried this one! Not only does it smell good but it really does its work by keeping me safe from the sun all day and it's definitely a plus that it is emu oil based. I use it for days when I don't want to put any foundation on my face at all. It gives my face a fresh no make-up look! Been loving it! More power, V&M Naturals!
Erica Jane | 9/29/2017 1:44 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Staple!
One of my favorites! Goodbye foundation! Super lightweight feeling on the face. Hoarded 3pairs when they had their BOGO promo in Glorietta.
zhayel | 3/21/2018 2:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Absolutely amazing!!!
I used to use a korean brand for my sunblock and it just made my face too shiny and oily throughout the day. When I saw the reviews about the V&M tinted sunblock, I was hesitant at first but after two uses, I AM CONVINCED! What I love about it is that it didn't break me out plus my skin looked fresh and had the right amount of dew throughout the day. I have oily/acne prone skin so this did wonders!!! I was so happy of the result! Plus, I wanted to try out using bb cream and since this functions as that too, I really fell for this product right away! It made my skin bright and I always looked like I had plenty of sleep which is so rewarding given that not many products do that. I finally found my holy grail product!!! :)
Izza | 3/22/2018 12:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Always Wear Sunscreen!
My derma always recommends wearing sunscreen on my face daily but I'm not really a fan of the sunscreen I got from my derma because it has a white-ish finish on my face and it's really a nightmare. I asked for a recommendation from the lovely ladies at Rockwell's Retail Lab V&M kiosk and they recommended Keep Safe. I love that it's tinted and matches almost any skin tone! It's a bit sheer but very buildable so it doesn't steal my foundation's thunder. On days when I want an au naturale look, I just use this and then put on a peach cheek tint. I'm so happy as well that it's infused with Emu Oil as I'm really a big fan!
Marian | 3/30/2018 8:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
No more powder required!
I never liked to put on sunblock on my face as I have an oily complexion and putting it beneath the little makeup I use only results to a "shinier" face as the day progresses. But because it's summer, I purchased this product and followed the regimen that V&M team gave me -- to my surprise, this product is very effective, plus, it doesn't leave a heavy and sticky feeling on my face! It is actually very light on the face, it blends in easily, and somehow has a matte finish. Now I do not even put on powder on top of it! It is currently the last item I put on my face (waiting for my Eternal Pearl) and then I am ready to greet my day. Definitely, this one is on my beauty staple list..

PS. Went to the beach with my family recently, and this was my only face protection --> result: I didn't even get sunburnt!
Luzviminda | 4/3/2018 2:28 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nourishing, lightweight, and an incredible primer!
I was fortunate to have won this in a giveaway and it's a must-try from V&M! For a tinted sunscreen, it is so lightweight and absorbs quickly. It never pills with other skincare products and controls oil so well! The coverage is very sheer so those with blemished or scarred skin may want to layer on a CC cream or other light makeup base to complement this. Otherwise, this is already enough as an everyday base - just top with powder. As to the shade, it adjusts to my medium-neutral skin tone and does not leave a white cast. I also love that it contains emu oil and other skin-nourishing extracts, so of course it did not break me out. Rather, it cares for my skin while also protecting from the sun!
Mizpah Grace | 4/3/2018 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
For Keeps
This is my go-to sunscreen!  My skin is extra-sensitive to sunblock/sunscreen ingredients, so I am glad I’ve found one that works for me just fine: It gives a matte finish with light coverage, no oiliness or white cast.  I gave this to a friend as a gift.  Now she swears by it and has repurchased!
R | 5/17/2018 1:03 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Protect!
This product is not just your ordinary sunscreen. Out of curiosity, I bought this product since this one of V&M best seller beauty regimen. I have a tan skin and using any face powder makes me look like a clown. Keep safe made me realize that I can have fair and less oily skin.  This is not just a sunscreen this is also an instant concealer or Primer as it lessens the appearance of my dark spots when using it. 👍
Mary Grace | 5/30/2018 6:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5-stars and stocked up 3 bottles!
This is the best daily sunscreen so far for morena skin. It does adapt to the natural skin tone and also leaves a natural glow. Must-try and definitely one of the best VNMNaturals products!
Nina | 6/5/2018 4:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect for the Day
This is lightweight and easily absorbs into the skin despite the seemingly thick texture when you pump it out. The cover cracked during shipment and I was kindly offered a replacement cover when I sent the photo via IG. I use this on its own because if I put my usual moisturizer before this, I start to sweat like crazy and I see white stuff dripping off my neck. I can't say about it's sun protection because I have become tanned prior to this but it did keep my face matte for the day.
Patricia | 6/6/2018 2:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My go to sunscreen and "no make up" foundation :-)
I absolutely love this product! As a sunscreen, it is very light on the skin, with its mousse consistency. (Which is a delight to apply, in my opinion.) It has none of that typical sunblock scent and it stays on the skin for long. I've used this during beach trips and field work, and it never failed to protect my face from sunburn.
What's also great about this product is that it can be used as a foundation as it is tinted. It easily blends well with the skin tone; no matter how fair or how tanned you are. This is my go to make up if I don't want to overload my face with foundation and it works just as good! Love that it 's a multi-purpose product. I highly recommend it!
Jel | 6/6/2018 11:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
FOUR: This is not for the rating.
I still couldn't believe I would ever try this product. I was not interested at all! However, I purchased two during its sale this June 2018. People change. Today is June 18th and I have ordered another couple yesterday. This is the best-tinted sunscreen for me!
Gladys Eve | 6/18/2018 10:36 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect when I'm feeling lazy
I love the finish of this product, not too matte or not too dewy, perfect for my combination skin. This is my go-to item when I'm too lazy to apply makeup in the morning. Brightens my skin and I like the smell too.
Jhonalyn | 6/22/2018 8:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
loving this!
I use this every time I'm rushing out. It provides me with just the right amount of coverage plus SPF to boot
gladys | 7/7/2018 11:03 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The hype is real!
I absolutely love this! I have been looking for a tinted sunscreen and this is by far THE BEST! Dries down matte but not drying on the skin. Smells good. I’ve already recommended this to my friends hihi
Isabelle | 7/7/2018 1:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My Daily Sunscreen
I love that it is not greasy like other sunscreens and it blends naturally with the skin tone. It also gives a slightly tinted finish to the face.
Danica | 7/13/2018 7:15 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Mom's Fave Sunscreen
My mom is picky as she wants a tinted face product but also has the benefit of a sunscreen to it. She wants a tint that has a normal and subtle color to it that wouldn't look like an obvious tint. This product has been giving her that effect and protects her skin from the harsh sunlight especially during summer time. She loves this and would recommend this to any person who's looking for a sunscreen with an added tint to it.
Vince | 8/8/2018 9:17 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Slightly too dewy for my oily skin
Gives sheer coverage; great for a casual daytime look or on the beach. It blends well with your skin as well without looking blotchy or patchy as some BB creams do. I got it for the added SPF protection and I love emu oil. I really wanted to give this a good 5 leaf rating but I come off shiny after an hour of application. The kind of shine you don't want :( I have combination and very sensitive skin so I can't put on a powder layer as it breaks me out. The formulation may work great with normal or dry skin types because of emu oil - this thing does wonders.
Vanessa | 8/21/2018 9:58 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)