Product reviews for Keep Safe Tinted Sunscreen

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Another one of my favorite V&M products.
Another one of my favorite V&M products. I use it like a primer before I put on my make up. Easily absorbed by the skin and doesn't make it oily at all. I wish it had a fresh light scent though.
Angelica | 9/1/2017 9:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I've been looking for a tinted sunblock for quite some time now and thank God I tried this one! Not only does it smell good but it really does its work by keeping me safe from the sun all day and its definitely a plus that it is emu oil based.
I've been looking for a tinted sunblock for quite some time now and thank God I tried this one! Not only does it smell good but it really does its work by keeping me safe from the sun all day and it's definitely a plus that it is emu oil based. I use it for days when I don't want to put any foundation on my face at all. It gives my face a fresh no make-up look! Been loving it! More power, V&M Naturals!
Erica Jane | 9/29/2017 1:44 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Staple!
One of my favorites! Goodbye foundation! Super lightweight feeling on the face. Hoarded 3pairs when they had their BOGO promo in Glorietta.
zhayel | 3/21/2018 2:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Absolutely amazing!!!
I used to use a korean brand for my sunblock and it just made my face too shiny and oily throughout the day. When I saw the reviews about the V&M tinted sunblock, I was hesitant at first but after two uses, I AM CONVINCED! What I love about it is that it didn't break me out plus my skin looked fresh and had the right amount of dew throughout the day. I have oily/acne prone skin so this did wonders!!! I was so happy of the result! Plus, I wanted to try out using bb cream and since this functions as that too, I really fell for this product right away! It made my skin bright and I always looked like I had plenty of sleep which is so rewarding given that not many products do that. I finally found my holy grail product!!! :)
Izza | 3/22/2018 12:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Always Wear Sunscreen!
My derma always recommends wearing sunscreen on my face daily but I'm not really a fan of the sunscreen I got from my derma because it has a white-ish finish on my face and it's really a nightmare. I asked for a recommendation from the lovely ladies at Rockwell's Retail Lab V&M kiosk and they recommended Keep Safe. I love that it's tinted and matches almost any skin tone! It's a bit sheer but very buildable so it doesn't steal my foundation's thunder. On days when I want an au naturale look, I just use this and then put on a peach cheek tint. I'm so happy as well that it's infused with Emu Oil as I'm really a big fan!
Marian | 3/30/2018 8:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
No more powder required!
I never liked to put on sunblock on my face as I have an oily complexion and putting it beneath the little makeup I use only results to a "shinier" face as the day progresses. But because it's summer, I purchased this product and followed the regimen that V&M team gave me -- to my surprise, this product is very effective, plus, it doesn't leave a heavy and sticky feeling on my face! It is actually very light on the face, it blends in easily, and somehow has a matte finish. Now I do not even put on powder on top of it! It is currently the last item I put on my face (waiting for my Eternal Pearl) and then I am ready to greet my day. Definitely, this one is on my beauty staple list..

PS. Went to the beach with my family recently, and this was my only face protection --> result: I didn't even get sunburnt!
Luzviminda | 4/3/2018 2:28 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nourishing, lightweight, and an incredible primer!
I was fortunate to have won this in a giveaway and it's a must-try from V&M! For a tinted sunscreen, it is so lightweight and absorbs quickly. It never pills with other skincare products and controls oil so well! The coverage is very sheer so those with blemished or scarred skin may want to layer on a CC cream or other light makeup base to complement this. Otherwise, this is already enough as an everyday base - just top with powder. As to the shade, it adjusts to my medium-neutral skin tone and does not leave a white cast. I also love that it contains emu oil and other skin-nourishing extracts, so of course it did not break me out. Rather, it cares for my skin while also protecting from the sun!
Mizpah Grace | 4/3/2018 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
For Keeps
This is my go-to sunscreen!  My skin is extra-sensitive to sunblock/sunscreen ingredients, so I am glad I’ve found one that works for me just fine: It gives a matte finish with light coverage, no oiliness or white cast.  I gave this to a friend as a gift.  Now she swears by it and has repurchased!
Ritchie | 5/17/2018 1:03 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)