Product reviews for Smooch Lip Detox

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
This is absolutely one of the best products of VNM.
This is absolutely one of the best products of VNM. This was actually my first product to purchase and try (way back years and years ago) and it became my favorite lip balm ever since. Love the minty scent (it even tastes yummy!). It is definitely a fast and effective lip balm to lighten, heal and moisturize dark, dry, chapped and bleeding lips. It never fails. Never! ;)

I ♥ Organic! ;)
Danielle Ann | 6/13/2013 10:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This gave me healthier, more pinkish lips, as compared to my previous pale and smoker-like lips (Disclaimer: I dont smoke).
This gave me healthier, more pinkish lips, as compared to my previous pale and smoker-like lips (Disclaimer: I don't smoke). But this visibly improved the colour and texture of my lips. The chapping also disappeared. The minty feel is a plus. No more dry winter lips for this balm. Everyone should try this. It's a Lip-saver!
| 5/20/2015 7:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Soft, pink lips for the win!
I'm not big on lip balms but my dry lips say otherwise! I've tried the leading brands out there but for some reason, I would always search for others. I chanced upon a V&M sale so I immediately purchased two and gave it a try. Three days later and wow, soft pink lips! I guess I just found my HG lip balm and it is truly for the win! :)
Camille Mae | 3/22/2018 2:29 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Mwah!
I use the smooch lip detox balm after scrubbing my lips with the new Coco Vanille lip scrub. They are an amazing dynamic duo! I don't have chapped and dry lips anymore and I get to use my matte lippie on top of this balm! <3 I wish it would come in a bigger, pencil-like package though :)
Marian | 3/30/2018 8:49 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent lip balm!
Dry lips are no match for this Emu oil based lip balm! My only concern with it is that it tends to become really soft when exposed to warm temperature. I once had one smoosh on my lips because I didn't realize how soft it got while it was in my bag. Other than that though, it's a great, moisturizing lip balm and one of my go to V&M products!
Vanessa | 5/6/2018 1:08 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bye!Bye! Dry lips!
Before using this product my lips tend to be dry even if I am already using lip balm, Upon using this minty lip detox my lips are now smooth and it also improved my lip colour (it became more pinkish). By the way, I'm using it day and night.
Mary Grace | 5/30/2018 6:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The Best Lip Balm There Is
This is not an exaggeration or anything, but this has truly worked wonders on my lips. I used to be a lip balm hoarder, so I pretty much have tried tons of lip balms before. Some years back, the weather triggered my lips to become extremely itchy and dry and not even the medicated types of lip balms could soothe them. My upper lip became discoloured because I used to scratch my lips a lot. My friend recommended I try the Smooch Lip Detox, and I was a bit hesitant because it was a bit pricey and I wasn't sure it would really work. But I gave it a shot. AND I AM SO THANKFUL THAT I DID. It's an indispensable part of my bag now. My lips are a lot smoother and hydrated. Whenever it's cold and my lips start to be dry or itchy, I just slather on some of the lip balm, and everything's great again. It has also helped with the discolouration, too. Thank you V&M for my HG of lip balms! <3
Ruby Aiza | 6/7/2018 4:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome lip night treatment
This is too oily for me to use during daytime, either alone or under lipstick. So I use this during nighttime and it's the best! My lips look pinker and moisturized despite not taking care of them in my younger years. Love it! Will repurchase as soon as I run out but I dont think it will be anytime soon since there is a LOT of product in a tube. Super worth the price!
Andrea | 7/24/2018 12:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Worth it!
This product is among my very first purchase in VNM. I love it! I have been using it for 8months but there's still a lot of product inside! And to think, I use it both day and night! I use it before applying lip tint. It makes the lip tint even more natural on my lips. I wish this has SPF though so that not only does it moisturizes, it can also be protected from the harmful rays of the sun! :)
Neña | 7/27/2018 9:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Worth it!
This product is among my very first purchase in VNM. I love it! I have been using it for 8 months but there's still a lot of product inside! And to think, I use it both day and night! I use it before applying lip tint. It makes the lip tint look even more natural on my lips. I wish this has spf though so that not only does it moisturizes, but it also protects our lips from the harmful rays of the sun! :)
Neña | 7/27/2018 10:06 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
💋
I’ve tried lots of lip balms but this is the only lip balm that I have found that works for my dry, chapped lips. It makes my lip so smooth and moisturised & I love the cooling sensation on my lips when I apply it!

P.S.
It melts quickly in the heat so remember to take care of it properly. Do not leave it in your car. ;)
Klarise | 7/31/2018 11:07 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I am a believer!!
Alright, guuuuyssss... (disclaimer, mahaba to)
THIS IS SO AWESOME!! You see I have used a lot, like a lot of lip balms and lip smoother, scrubs and the likes, from the most expensive I know (I'm not rich, just want to address my cracked lips) to the most convenient and affordable product there is in the department stores. I have dry and constantly cracked lips. Don't get me wrong I hydrate myself throughout the day. I drink water plenty. But this! This Smooch Lip Detox saved me. Every night I use it as a mask overnight, and people, how amazing that it doesn't dry up! I wake up in the morning with soft smooth lips, unlike what I previously used (na natutuyo tas cracked lips na naman lips ko). I use it throughout the day and wow, blotting to remove excess and it's a perfect pair to my matte lippies! This is one week of use you guys! I regret buying just one because you know, skeptical me, it's-just-another-product-to-use-I-just-want-to-try-it attitude. Now I have a holy grail. It's amazing that the VNM headquarters is just around my place. ahaha!! hashtag project hoarding starts now.......
Bhamba | 8/23/2018 9:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ULTIMATE LIP SAVER
I have used a lot of lip treatments and I swear this is the only product that delivers. I apply it every night on my lips and man, it doesnt dry up. It leaves your lips very smooth, moisturized and healed. Now I cant sleep without puting this on. Baby lips indeed! No more picking my lips. Live it and will definitely repurchase!
Desiree | 9/12/2018 7:38 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)