Product reviews for Tsubaki Oil (Japan) 30ml

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
This oil is a good moisturiser in the morning and make up base at the same time.
This oil is a good moisturiser in the morning and make up base at the same time.  At night, together with emu oil, it provides all the TLC my skin needs.  I've always been skeptic on putting oil on my face as I have combination - sensitive skin type.  But all this changed when I was introduced to V&M Emu oil and Tsubaki oil! This is really a must-try product.  I've only been using this for a week yet  the effect is really noticeable - goodbye fine lines, hello dewy skin!!!
Viva Vanessa | 10/1/2013 9:41 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
On the first day I used this product I really saw the difference on my face.
On the first day I used this product I really saw the difference on my face. I don't use solution on my face ever. I only use Tsubaki Oil. After I washed my face I put this oil and every time I wake up I feel blooming and glowing on my face. Best oil moisturizer and affordable. I can't wait to try other V&M products. Highly recommend.
Krista | 12/19/2016 7:51 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect potion for dark marks and skin texture!
This was one of the first oils I tried on my face, and still one of my favorite! My main concern then was dark pimple marks, and this did a wonderful job at rapidly fading them as well as refining my skin texture - minimizing pores and diminishing roughness left behind by repeated use of anti-pimple products. I recommend this to anyone looking for a powerful oil to fade their scars and give their skin an unmistakable glow.
Mizpah Grace | 4/3/2018 5:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
My New Favourite V&M product
I got a free sample of this oil which I used up in 2 days. This oil is such a great moisturizer. It livened up my dull and rough skin. It's the best face oil I've used to date.
Tricia | 4/20/2018 12:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This helped fade my acne marks
This helped fade my acne marks without the annoying peeling of my skin. I use this with EMU oil and it' just a perfect combination for my acne-prone skin. Another amazing oil from V&M Naturals.
Fatima | 4/27/2018 7:12 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Light but effective!
I've been using this as my morning oil for a few months, and it's a good, light moisturizer, I've also used it on my hair to tame split ends. But as far as V&M oils go, this is just a 4-star for me, it's great but I have other favorites. :)
Vanessa | 5/6/2018 12:46 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love this oil!!!
I've been searching essential oils on the internet and came across this venus and mars website. I got curious about the oils and read reviews about it. And what caught my interest is the Tsubaki oil. What I like with this Tsubaki is that it moisturize my skin well and I notice that it reduces dryness and it makes my skin healthy and glowing even my husband notice it, and now he also is using the Tsubaki oil as his moisturizer every night. Thanks to you V&M Naturals. Looking forward to trying also your brightening love plant oil. 😉
Far | 5/24/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This is good!
This has been my moisturizer for months now and I can say my face looks & feels moisturized. I have oily T zone but it did not make my face more oily. It is lighter compared to other pure actives like Emu oil so if you’re looking for a lighter one, choose this. A must buy for me.
S | 6/23/2018 10:50 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
falling in love with this one!
I read a lot of good things about Tsubaki online and even on magazines. From what I have gathered and heard from friends and family is that Tsubaki gives you that "poreless" look and that certain "kinis" factor. And that is what I get from this product. I normally would combine this with my Brightening Love Plant Oil in the evening and so far I am loving this combo.
Vince | 8/8/2018 9:07 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Glass skin
Been using it for 3 months and man, it delivers. I use this in the morning as a serum and it's not oily and is very light to the skin. It makes my skin moisturized and supple and it gives me a very glowing and healthy look. Glass skin is achieved! Also, a little goes a looong way. Worth every peso!
Desiree | 9/12/2018 7:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good for dry skin
I have dry skin with white patches, have tried different creams and moisturizers but nothing works. Decied to try this oil together with the Brightening Love Plant Oil, I saw big improvement and my skin is more hydrated! I just wish they could improve the scent.
Cherryshalene | 9/25/2018 9:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)